Posted by: Satheesh Kumar Muthu | November 21, 2012

Memories to cherish

I still remember the day, when I was beat badly by my father for having lied and went(along with a friend) to a party of one of my school teachers. I was about 9 years of age at that time. My parents were very much worried as they couldn’t find me, having enquired about me in almost all locations in the town. I got beaten up so much that I cursed my parents like anything for their ruthless action. But now, having grown up, I find it ridiculous and could understand the love and affection they had and still have for me.
                        One of the most Inspirational people to me, eversince my childhood, is my uncle(mama) who stands as an example of an Ideal brother, Ideal son, Ideal father, and more than all, an Ideal human-being. His attitude and qualities are what I would love to have for myself. I wonder how he had learnt his business profession at a younger age of 13 years, how he had chosen to share the responsibilities of a huge family comprising three brothers, three sisters, a father and a mother. Endurance, dedication,love and affection,selfless nature are some of the great virtues he has. I remember the days before his marriage, when he used to gift some really interesting toys to me and a few other children of my age in our joint family, as if we were all his own children. Even today, he cares a lot for everyone among his siblings, and their children. The traditional restraint, that I had learned from him, is another great virtue. I could perceive a silent message to pass these great virtues to my next generation.
Responses

  1. hi sir, welcome back, after a long time… 🙂

  2. Hi Sameera how are you? Thanks for coming by my blog. Hope everything is going well on your side. I sure would regain activity on my blog soon. Just waiting for the perfect time. Good Luck with everything..


Leave a Reply

Categories

