Posted by: Satheesh Kumar Muthu | February 16, 2010

My New Addiction

Then the question arises…..

Addiction???
To what???
Not to Smoking…..
Not to Drinking…..
Not to Drugs…..
Not to Sex…..
But to the Music of A.R.Rehman’s latest hit ‘Vinnaithandi Varuvaaya’- a Tamil movie(Telugu version of the same movie is named ‘Ye Maaya Chesave’). The movie is yet to be released. Only the Audio has been released. 4 out of the 6 songs in the movie are highly addictive. And the other two are ofcourse, pretty Good. Most of the songs in the movie are ‘Melodious’ with an awesome background score.
You might have seen so many Music Lovers. Infact, I’m one such person. To me, the Music is more than all of the above. Especially the Music composed by this ‘Mozart of Madras’ apart from the songs sung by Avril Lavigne, Taylor Swift, Akon, Bryan Adams and a few Indian singers like Shreya Ghoshal, Shaan, Mohit Chauhan, Karthik, Naresh Iyer, Swetha Pandith etc.
I’m sure, you all(even the Non-Indians) must be familiar with this Legendary Music Director.
Should I remind you that he has proved his ability by bagging two Academy Awards in February 2009?
Or that he has astonished every Indian by winning the Golden Globe?
Or that recently he bagged two Grammy awards too?
Or that he got all these for his sound track in the movie ‘Slum Dog Millionaire’?
I guess ‘No’…..
Because I have seen(to my surprise) a few Non-Indians singing the songs composed by A.R.Rehman(Not just of Slum Dog Millionaire but also of a few Hindi movies)
If you haven’t listened to these songs, you can either download or just listen them by clicking the links below(Separate links for Tamil and Telugu versions of the songs). But I strongly suggest you not to listen them more than 2 or 3 times because there’s a Great risk of addiction haha….
Responses

  1. will watch it..thanks for the info 🙂

  2. Hi Satheesh,
    Please come over to my blog and pick up your red bow award
    .
    Love,
    Herrad

  3. Yup loved those songs… Got better with repeated hearings… You didnt mention the names of ur fav songs.. 😛
    Mine was anbil avan n title song.. 🙂

  4. @ Arun
    Hi Arun, thanks for the visit. I think I can’t judge between the songs I like and songs I don’t among A.R.Rehman songs. All the songs in this movie are superb. But I’m particularly fascinated by the songs ‘Mannipaya’ and ‘Hosanna.’ Not just fascinated,but addicted to them. And Anbil Avan song wud be the next in order. It changes my mood to a pleasant one whenever I listen it. Good one too…..

  5. Hi Satheesh,

    Came by to say hello, hope the new week will be pleasant for you.
    Love,
    Herrad

  6. Hi Satheesh!! I am also a big fan of ar rahman. Will surely try and listen to his songs from this movie….
    keep writing…


Leave a Reply

Categories

